Log in

Or connect using:

My Little Box

This side up

Name:
Jennifer
Schools:
Welcome to my livejournal
An awful lot has happened since I started my Livejournal as a means of catharsis for my depression back in aught four... I've moved from British Columbia, to the Yukon, to Alberta. I've loved and lost and loved again, and finally met the man I was looking for in the Yukon and married him in the spring of 2012. We are expecting our first son this January!

I seem to be in a constant state of evolution, which I enjoy though each time I seem to shed friends. Now living nowhere near my friends or family, I have the perspective to appreciate which I need and which I don't. Ridding oneself of poisonous personalities is important.

I am interested in the body modification community, with tattoos and piercings myself. I considered an apprenticeship as a piercer, but moved on to better paying things. I then considered a career as a plumber, and in fact scored top of my class in a pre-employment program that challenged the first year apprentice exam, but again, I moved on to other things (though they're not that good paywise).

I am interested in sewing; while not overly good (I won't be making my own clothes anytime soon) I do make little toys for infants and toddlers. I'm also learning to crochet.

I also enjoy gardening, and am glad to finally be living in a place with a yard rather than an apartment. Annual flowerbeds and potted arrangements are my specialty, though I'd love to grow some of my own food one day.

While not gourmet, my cooking is pretty decent. Living with somebody who is lactose intolerant has opened up my borders in the kitchen, where before I was a goddess with cheese, I can now do lots of other flavours as well. Hehe.

I worked at a pet store for six years in my early twenties, and am working at one again now; a collection of reptiles has followed me wherever I go. See below for the current pet-roster.

What else should you know about me? I consider myself to be an agnostic atheist, though I still follow the goings-on of my previous path, Asatru, and have friends of various christian denomonations. I also go through phases, so perhaps one season I'll be heavily into working out, another I'll be into MMOs, or perhaps I'll delve into writing again some day (this hasn't happened in years, no worries).

I'm pretty friendly. And very polite. Just a realist, a scientific skeptic, and very blunt. .

Current Pets:
Leopard Geckos:
Darius (male pattenless) and Schellia (female albino), Cenk (female high yellow)

African Fat Tailed Gecko: Ashitaka (wild caught male white-line morph)

Ball python: Gaius, regular colour but carries the orange ghost gene. He's also currently at large, having escaped his tank.

Betta fish: Neil, a copper veil betta.

Cat: Penny, a tailless tortie rescue kitty born in January 2012.



Statistics

Welcome to the new LiveJournal

Some changes have been made to LiveJournal, and we hope you enjoy them! As we continue to improve the site on a daily basis to make your experience here better and faster, we would greatly appreciate your feedback about these changes. Please let us know what we can do for you!

Send feedback

Switch back to old version

LiveJournal Feedback

See a bug? Let us know! Here you can also share your thoughts and ideas about updates to LiveJournal

Your request has been filed. You can track the progress of your request at:
If you have any other questions or comments, you can add them to that request at any time.

Send another report Close feedback form

If you're a LiveJournal user, you will be logged in after submitting your request.

(optional, if you're a LiveJournal user only)

(optional, if you're a LiveJournal user only)

(not shown to the public)

If you have a billing inquiry, please go here to submit your question.

Provide a link to the page where you are experiencing the error

Do not include any sensitive information, such as your password or phone number. No HTML allowed.

If you can't pass the human test, email your inquiry to: support@livejournal.com